Announcements 1-16-18

Congrats to our Boys’ basketball teams for their wins over Hickory on Friday. JV won 66-60, and the Varsity won 75-65. Our Boys are in action tonight at Nansemond River vs Deep Creek HS. JV game starts at 5:45 pm, and Varsity immediately following at 7:30 pm. Please come out and support our Warriors.

All FBLA members are encouraged to attend the January Chapter meeting this Wednesday, January 17 after school in the library. We will be reviewing last month’s accomplishments and promoting upcoming events. Students are responsible for their own transportation.

Juniors and Seniors: This is the last week to vote for prom themes. See Mrs. Jones or Ms. McElroy for details.

The DnD Club will meet Wednesday, January 17, 2018 from 3:00 – 6:00 pm in room 104. Please have your own ride home.

The Science Club will meet on Tuesday, January 23 at 3:10 pm in room 219. We will be doing the Egg Toss activity.  New members are welcome. You must have your own transportation by 4:00 pm.

The AFJROTC Blood Drive will be held in the Auditorium today. The American Red Cross is 800 pints short due to the snow so please help them out by donating blood.

The Ladies of Distinction will meet on Tuesday, January 16, 2018. Have your ride to arrive at the school by 4:10 pm.

#WeAreNR

Semester Extension & Exam Schedule Changes

 

Day Current Schedule New Schedule New Exam Schedule
1-24-18 (Wed) Half Day (Secondary) Full Day
1-25-18 (Thur) Half Day (Secondary) Full Day
1-26-18 (Fri) Half Day (All) Full Day
1-29-18 (Mon) Half Day (All) Full Day
1-30-18 (Tues) Full Day (1st day of the Second Sem) Full Day 1st Block Exam (Odd Day)
1-31-18 (Wed) Full Day Half Day (12:25 Dismissal) 2nd and 4th Block Exams (Even Day)
2-1-18 (Thur) Full Day Half Day (12:25 Dismissal) 3rd and 5th Block Exams (Odd Day)
2-2-18 (Fri) Full Day Half Day (12:25 Dismissal) 7th and 6th Block Exams (Even Day)
2-5-18 (Mon) Full Day Full Day (1st day of the 2nd Sem)

Make Up Days Announced

Days Missed Make-Up Days Type of Day
1-4-18 (Thurs) NA Covered by the extra day built into the calendar
1-5-18 (Fri) 1-29-18 (Mon) Clerical Day
1-8-18 (Mon) 2-16-18 (Fri) Parent Teacher Conference Day
1-9-18 (Tues) 2-19-18 (Mon) President’s Day
1-10-18 (Wed) 3-6-18 (Tues) Professional Development Day

Announcements 1-12-18

The Boys’ Basketball team plays Hickory tonight at Nansemond River.  The JV game starts at 5:45 pm and Varsity at 7:30 pm. Please come out and support our Warrior teams!

The DnD Club will meet Wednesday, January 17, 2018 from 3:00 – 6:00 pm in room 104. Please have your own ride home.

The Science Club will meet on Tuesday, January 23 at 3:10 pm in room 219. We will be doing the Egg Toss activity.  New members are welcome. You must have your own transportation by 4:00 pm.

The AFJROTC Blood Drive will be held in the Auditorium on Tuesday, January 16. Sign ups will be held during all lunch shifts. The American Red Cross is 800 pints short due to the snow so please help them out by donating blood.

The Ladies of Distinction will meet on Tuesday, January 16, 2018. Have your ride to arrive at the school by 4:10 pm.

The ASVAB test will be given on Wednesday, January 31.

#WeAreNR

Announcements 1-11-18

There will be weightlifting after school today.

Beta members attending convention: There will be a convention preparation meeting today after school in the library.

Ladies of Distinction will meet Tuesday, January 16. Have your ride arrive by 4:10 pm.

The AFJROTC Blood Drive will be held in the Auditorium on Tuesday, January 16. Sign ups will be held during all lunch shifts. The American Red Cross is 800 pints short due to the snow so please help them out by donating blood.

The ASVAB test date has changed for seniors! Seniors will now test on Thursday, January 4. Juniors and Seniors who signed up to take the ASVAB test will now test on the same day.

#WeAreNR

css.php